Magus of the Mind {4}{U}{U}

Creature — Human Wizard

{U}, {T}, Sacrifice Magus of the Mind: Shuffle your library, then exile the top X cards, where X is one plus the number of spells cast this turn. Until end of turn, you may play lands and cast spells from among cards exiled this way without paying their mana costs.

“I’ll show you what you truly desire.”

4/5

Illustrated by John Stanko

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Magus of the Mind:
  • If no spells have been cast in the turn you activate Magus of the Mind’s ability, X is one. (2017-08-25)
  • You may play a land exiled this way only if you have an available land play this turn. (2017-08-25)
  • You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions for cards you cast this way. (2017-08-25)
  • If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Tormenting Voice, those must be paid to cast the card. (2017-08-25)
  • If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. (2017-08-25)
  • Any of the cards you don’t play will remain in exile. (2017-08-25)