Magus des Verstandes {4}{U}{U}

Kreatur — Mensch, Zauberer

{U}, {T}, opfere den Magus des Verstandes: Mische deine Bibliothek, dann schicke die obersten X Karten ins Exil, wobei X gleich eins plus der Anzahl der in diesem Zug gewirkten Zaubersprüche ist. Bis zum Ende des Zuges kannst du Karten, die auf diese Weise ins Exil geschickt wurden, spielen, ohne ihre Manakosten zu bezahlen.

„Ich zeige dir, was du wirklich begehrst.“

4/5

Illustrated by John Stanko

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Magus des Verstandes:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Tormenting Voice, those must be paid to cast the card. (2017-08-25)
  • If no spells have been cast in the turn you activate Magus of the Mind’s ability, X is one. (2017-08-25)
  • You may play a land exiled this way only if you have an available land play this turn. (2017-08-25)
  • You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions for cards you cast this way. (2017-08-25)
  • If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. (2017-08-25)
  • Any of the cards you don’t play will remain in exile. (2017-08-25)