Serene Master {1}{W}

Creature — Human Monk

Whenever Serene Master blocks, exchange its power and the power of target creature it’s blocking until end of combat.

“A great warrior studies many different disciplines and takes the best from each.” —Gideon Jura

0/2

Illustrated by Mark Zug

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Serene Master:
  • When Serene Master’s ability resolves, its power becomes equal to the former power of the target creature. At the same time, that creature’s power will become equal to Serene Master’s former power. (2013-10-17)
  • Any power-modifying effects, counters, Auras, or Equipment will apply to the creatures’ new powers. For example, say Serene Master is enchanted with Lightning Talons, which gives it +3/+0, and it blocks a 5/5 creature. After the exchange, Serene Master would be an 8/2 creature (its power became 5, which was then modified by Lightning Talons), and the other creature would be 3/5. (2013-10-17)
  • The exchange is made only if both Serene Master and the target creature are on the battlefield when the ability resolves. (2013-10-17)
  • If Serene Master blocks multiple creatures, its ability will trigger only once, and it will exchange power with only the target creature. (Note that Serene Master can’t block multiple creatures normally.) (2013-10-17)