Maestro sereno {1}{W}

Criatura — Monje humano

Siempre que el Maestro sereno bloquee, intercambia su fuerza por la fuerza de la criatura objetivo que esté bloqueando hasta el final del combate.

“Un gran guerrero estudia muchas disciplinas y toma lo mejor de cada una”.—Gideon Jura


Illustrated by Mark Zug

Notes and Rules Information for Maestro sereno:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If Serene Master blocks multiple creatures, its ability will trigger only once, and it will exchange power with only the target creature. (Note that Serene Master can’t block multiple creatures normally.) (2013-10-17)
  • When Serene Master’s ability resolves, its power becomes equal to the former power of the target creature. At the same time, that creature’s power will become equal to Serene Master’s former power. (2013-10-17)
  • Any power-modifying effects, counters, Auras, or Equipment will apply to the creatures’ new powers. For example, say Serene Master is enchanted with Lightning Talons, which gives it +3/+0, and it blocks a 5/5 creature. After the exchange, Serene Master would be an 8/2 creature (its power became 5, which was then modified by Lightning Talons), and the other creature would be 3/5. (2013-10-17)
  • The exchange is made only if both Serene Master and the target creature are on the battlefield when the ability resolves. (2013-10-17)