Sunbond {3}{W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature has “Whenever you gain life, put that many +1/+1 counters on this creature.”

“I was not chosen for my faith in the gods. Sometimes the gods must put their faith in us.” —Elspeth

Illustrated by Noah Bradley

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sunbond:
  • In some unusual cases, you can gain life even though your life total actually decreases. For example, if you are being attacked by two 3/3 creatures and you block one with a 2/2 creature with lifelink, your life total will decrease by 1 even though you’ve gained 2 life. You’ll put two +1/+1 counters on the enchanted creature. (2014-02-01)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team’s life total to increase. (2014-02-01)