Offering to Asha {2}{W}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {4}. You gain 4 life.

“His body belongs to Bant now. His soul? I honestly don’t know. I expect it belongs to the angels.”
—Rafiq of the Many

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Offering to Asha:
  • You gain 4 life whether or not the targeted spell’s controller pays {4} and whether or not the targeted spell is countered. (2009-05-01)