Undergrowth {G}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may pay {2}{R}.

Prevent all combat damage that would be dealt this turn. If this spell’s additional cost was paid, this effect doesn’t affect combat damage that would be dealt by red creatures.

“It is the work of sorcery. Burn it!” —Taaveti of Kelsinko, Elvish Hunter

Illustrated by Pat Morrissey

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Undergrowth:
  • It means that red creatures still deal damage if you pay the additional cost. (2004-10-04)