Undergrowth {G}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may pay {2}{R}.

Prevent all combat damage that would be dealt this turn. If this spell’s additional cost was paid, this effect doesn’t affect combat damage that would be dealt by red creatures.

“The art of war is turning obstacle to advantage.” —Jaeuhl Carthalion, Juniper Order Advocate

Illustrated by Pat Morrissey

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Undergrowth:
  • It means that red creatures still deal damage if you pay the additional cost. (2004-10-04)