Scourglass {3}{W}{W}

Artifact

{T}, Sacrifice Scourglass: Destroy all permanents except for artifacts and lands. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

“Soon I will sleep, eyes closing to a world tarnished with flesh, and then wake to a polished vision.” —Sharuum

Illustrated by Matt Cavotta

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Scourglass:
  • The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager. (2008-10-01)
  • Any permanent that’s an artifact or a land won’t be destroyed, regardless of what other card types it may have. (2008-10-01)