Gonti, Lord of Luxury (Forgotten Realms Commander #100)

Gonti, señor de la opulencia {2}{B}{B}

Criatura legendaria — Bribón etergénito

Toque mortal.

Cuando Gonti, señor de la opulencia entre al campo de batalla, mira las cuatro primeras cartas de la biblioteca del oponente objetivo y exilia una de ellas boca abajo. Luego, pon el resto en el fondo de esa biblioteca en un orden aleatorio. Mientras esa carta permanezca exiliada, puedes mirarla, lanzarla y usar maná como si fuera maná de cualquier tipo para lanzar ese hechizo.


Illustrated by Daarken

Notes and Rules Information for Gonti, señor de la opulencia:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • You may look at and cast that card (and spend mana as though it were mana of any type to do so) even if Gonti leaves the battlefield. If another player gains control of Gonti, that player can't look at or cast the card, and you still can. (2016-09-20)
  • An effect that instructs you to "cast" a card doesn't allow you to play lands. (2016-09-20)
  • You pay the costs for the exiled card if you cast it. You may pay alternative costs such as emerge rather than the card's mana cost. (2016-09-20)
  • Gonti doesn't change when you can cast the exiled card. For example, if you exile a creature card without flash, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty. (2016-09-20)
  • Casting the card causes it to leave exile. You can't cast it multiple times. (2016-09-20)
  • If you leave the game, the card remains exiled face down indefinitely. No player may look at it. (2016-09-20)
  • The six types of mana are white, blue, black, red, green, and colorless. Snow mana is not a type of mana. Gonti, Lord of Luxury won't let you pay a snow cost using mana produced by a nonsnow source. (2023-07-28)