Implement of Ferocity {1}

Artifact

{G}, Sacrifice Implement of Ferocity: Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

When Implement of Ferocity is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, draw a card.

Illustrated by Jason Kang

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Implement of Ferocity
  • An Implement’s last ability triggers no matter why it’s put into a graveyard from the battlefield. You don’t have to activate its first ability. (2017-02-09)
  • If you activate an Implement’s first ability, you’ll draw a card from its second ability before the first ability resolves. If the first ability has a target, you need a legal target to activate that ability, and you choose that target before seeing what card you’ll draw. (2017-02-09)