Jace, Arcane Strategist {4}{U}{U}

Legendary Planeswalker — Jace

Whenever you draw your second card each turn, put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control.

+1: Draw a card.

−7: Creatures you control can’t be blocked this turn.

Loyalty: 4

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Jace, Arcane Strategist:
  • Jace’s first ability can trigger only once each turn. It doesn’t matter whether Jace was on the battlefield when the first card was drawn. (2019-05-03)
  • If an effect instructs you to draw multiple cards, Jace’s first ability triggers after you draw whichever is the second one for the turn (if any). You choose a target for the ability after you’ve drawn all of the cards. (2019-05-03)
  • If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” it’s not a card drawn. (2019-05-03)
  • Once Jace’s last ability has resolved, its effect applies even if Jace has left the battlefield. (2019-05-03)