約束の終焉 {X}{R}{R}

ソーサリー

あなたはあなたの墓地から、点数で見たマナ・コストがそれぞれX以下である、インスタント・カード最大1枚とソーサリー・カード最大1枚を対象とし、それらをそのマナ・コストを支払うことなく唱えてもよい。このターン、これにより唱えたカードがあなたの墓地に置かれるなら、代わりにそれを追放する。Xが10以上なら、それらの呪文をそれぞれ2回コピーする。あなたはそれらのコピーの新しい対象を選んでもよい。

Illustrated by Jaime Jones

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for 約束の終焉:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • As Finale of Promise resolves, first you cast the target instant card and/or the target sorcery card in either order. Then, if X is 10 or more, you copy each of those twice and put the copies on the stack in any order. The copies will resolve before the original spells. (2019-05-03)
  • A split card that’s an instant and a sorcery card may be the target of Finale of Promise twice. However, once you cast that card once, it can’t be cast a second time. (2019-05-03)
  • If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. (2019-05-03)
  • If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Spark Harvest, you must pay those to cast the card. (2019-05-03)
  • If the spell that’s copied is modal (that is, it says “Choose one—” or the like), the copies will have the same mode or modes. You can’t choose different ones. (2019-05-03)
  • If the spell has damage divided as it was cast, the division can’t be changed (although the targets receiving that damage still can). The same is true of spells that distribute counters. (2019-05-03)
  • You can’t choose to pay any additional costs for the copies. However, effects based on any additional costs that were paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy too. (2019-05-03)
  • The copies that Finale of Promise creates are created on the stack, so they’re not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger. (2019-05-03)