Leech Bonder {2}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Soldier

Leech Bonder enters the battlefield with two -1/-1 counters on it.

{U}, {Q}: Move a counter from target creature onto a second target creature. ({Q} is the untap symbol.)

Some don’t know his face, but his pets are a dead giveaway.

3/3

Illustrated by E. M. Gist

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Oathbreaker
Notes and Rules Information for Leech Bonder:
  • If the permanent is already untapped, you can’t activate its {Q} ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost. (2008-05-01)
  • If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability, unless the creature has haste. (2008-05-01)
  • When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can’t be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.) (2008-05-01)
  • Leech Bonder’s activated ability can move any kind of counter, not just a -1/-1 counter. It can target any two creatures, whether they have counters on them or not. (2008-05-01)
  • This effect may result in a useless counter being placed on a creature. For example, if an age counter is moved from a creature with cumulative upkeep to a creature without cumulative upkeep, it will have no effect on the new creature. (2008-05-01)
  • If either one of the target creatures becomes an illegal target (because it left the battlefield or for any other reason), the counter doesn’t move. If both targets become illegal, the ability doesn’t resolve. (2008-05-01)