Fate Transfer {1}{U/B}

Instant

Move all counters from target creature onto another target creature.

“The cinders find strength in suffering, the elves in beauty. But if you make an elf suffer, he gets weaker. I wonder what happens if you make a cinder beautiful?” —Hrugash, leech bonder

Illustrated by Wayne England

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fate Transfer:
  • Fate Transfer moves any kind of counters, not just -1/-1 counters. (2008-05-01)
  • This effect may result in useless counters being placed on a creature. For example, if an age counter is moved from a creature with cumulative upkeep to a creature without cumulative upkeep, it will have no effect on the new creature. (2008-05-01)
  • If either one of the targets becomes illegal (because it leaves the battlefield or for any other reason) by the time Fate Transfer resolves, the counters don’t move. If both targets become illegal, Fate Transfer doesn’t resolve. (2008-05-01)