Deathless Angel {4}{W}{W}

Creature — Angel

Flying

{W}{W}: Target creature gains indestructible until end of turn.

“I should have died that day, but I suffered not a scratch. I awoke in a lake of blood, none of it apparently my own.”
The War Diaries

5/7

Illustrated by Johann Bodin

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Deathless Angel:
  • Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won’t cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it’s sacrificed, if it’s legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less. (2013-07-01)