Devastating Summons {R}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice X lands.

Create two X/X red Elemental creature tokens.

Things born in magma are always angry.

Illustrated by Jung Park

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Devastating Summons:
  • You may sacrifice zero lands as you cast Devastating Summons. If you do, you’ll put two 0/0 creature tokens onto the battlefield as the spell resolves. Unless some effect (such as the one from Glorious Anthem) is boosting their toughness, they’ll be put into the graveyard as a state-based action. Abilities that trigger when a creature enters the battlefield will trigger, as will those that trigger when a creature leaves the battlefield. (2010-06-15)