Benthic Biomancer {U}

Creature — Merfolk Wizard Mutant

{1}{U}: Adapt 1. (If this creature has no +1/+1 counters on it, put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Whenever one or more +1/+1 counters are put on Benthic Biomancer, draw a card, then discard a card.

“I am my life’s work.”

1/1

Watermark: Simic

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Benthic Biomancer:
  • An ability that triggers when counters are put on a permanent will trigger if that permanent somehow enters the battlefield with those counters. (2019-01-25)
  • You draw a card and discard a card all while Benthic Biomancer’s triggered ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions. (2019-01-25)
  • You can always activate an ability that will cause a creature to adapt. As that ability resolves, if the creature has a +1/+1 counter on it for any reason, you simply won’t put any +1/+1 counters on it. (2019-01-25)
  • If a creature somehow loses all of its +1/+1 counters, it can adapt again and get more +1/+1 counters. (2019-01-25)