Unbreakable Formation {2}{W}

Instant

Creatures you control gain indestructible until end of turn.

Addendum — If you cast this spell during your main phase, put a +1/+1 counter on each of those creatures and they gain vigilance until end of turn.

Watermark: Azorius

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Unbreakable Formation:
  • Unbreakable Formation affects only creatures you control at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t gain indestructible or vigilance and they won’t get a +1/+1 counter. (2019-01-25)
  • Addendum abilities of instant spells apply while the spell is resolving, not immediately after casting it. If the spell is countered, you don’t get the addendum bonus. For example, if you cast Sphinx’s Insight during your main phase, you gain 2 life during its resolution, after you draw two cards. (2019-01-25)
  • If a spell with an addendum ability is copied, the copy won’t give you the addendum bonus. This is because the copy wasn’t cast at all. (2019-01-25)