Simic Ascendancy {G}{U}

Enchantment

{1}{G}{U}: Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control.

Whenever one or more +1/+1 counters are put on a creature you control, put that many growth counters on Simic Ascendancy.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if Simic Ascendancy has twenty or more growth counters on it, you win the game.

Watermark: Simic

Illustrated by Izzy

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Simic Ascendancy:
  • An ability that triggers when counters are put on a permanent will trigger if that permanent somehow enters the battlefield with those counters. (2019-01-25)
  • If Simic Ascendancy doesn’t have twenty or more growth counters on it as your upkeep begins, its last ability won’t trigger. You can’t take any actions during your turn before your upkeep begins. (2019-01-25)
  • If the last ability does trigger, but counters are removed from Simic Ascendancy so it has fewer than twenty remaining on it, you won’t win the game. (2019-01-25)
  • If the last ability does trigger, but Simic Ascendancy leaves the battlefield, use the number of counters it had on it immediately before it left the battlefield to determine whether you win the game. (2019-01-25)