Hedonist von Rix Maadi {1}{R}

Kreatur — Mensch, Schamane

Spektakel {2}{B}{R} (Du kannst diesen Zauberspruch für seine Spektakel-Kosten anstelle seiner Manakosten wirken, falls ein Gegner in diesem Zug Lebenspunkte verloren hat.)

Wenn der Hedonist von Rix Maadi ins Spiel kommt, wirf eine Karte ab und ziehe dann eine Karte. Falls die Spektakel-Kosten für den Hedonisten von Rix Maadi bezahlt wurden, wirf stattdessen alle Karten aus deiner Hand ab und ziehe dann drei Karten.

2/2

Watermark: Rakdos

Illustrated by Sara Winters

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Hedonist von Rix Maadi:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Rix Maadi Reveler is only red. It’s not black, even if you cast it for its spectacle cost. (2019-01-25)
  • If you have no cards in hand, you won’t discard any cards, and then you’ll draw one or three cards as appropriate. (2019-01-25)
  • Damage dealt to a player causes that player to lose that much life. (2019-01-25)
  • Spectacle doesn’t change when you can cast the card. For example, you can’t cast a sorcery with spectacle during an opponent’s turn unless another effect allows you to do so, even if that player has lost life this turn. (2019-01-25)
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying (such as a spectacle cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2019-01-25)
  • A card’s spectacle cost is the same no matter how much life your opponents lost or how many opponents lost life. (2019-01-25)
  • In a multiplayer game, if an opponent loses life and later that turn leaves the game, you can cast a spell for its spectacle cost. (If a player leaves the game during their turn, that turn continues without an active player.) (2019-01-25)