Kitesail Corsair {1}{U}

Creature — Human Pirate

Kitesail Corsair has flying as long as it’s attacking.

“Why perch in the crow’s nest when I can fly like the crows?”

2/1

Illustrated by Greg Opalinski

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Kitesail Corsair:
  • Kitesail Corsair has flying immediately after it attacks. This means that combat restrictions on creatures with flying (such as that of Sandwurm Convergence) don’t apply, but abilities that trigger on creatures with flying attacking (such as that of Windreader Sphinx) do trigger. (2018-01-19)
  • To determine the total cost of a Dinosaur spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the creature remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2018-01-19)