Surprise Deployment {3}{W}

Instant

Cast this spell only during combat.

You may put a nonwhite creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. At the beginning of the next end step, return that creature to your hand. (Return it only if it’s on the battlefield.)

Illustrated by Bradley Williams

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Surprise Deployment:
  • Putting the card onto the battlefield is optional. When the ability resolves, you can choose not to. (2007-05-01)