Porphyry Nodes {W}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, destroy the creature with the least power. It can’t be regenerated. If two or more creatures are tied for least power, you choose one of them.

When there are no creatures on the battlefield, sacrifice Porphyry Nodes.

Illustrated by Alan Pollack

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Porphyry Nodes:
  • If the creature with the least power has indestructible, the ability does nothing. (2013-07-01)
  • If there are multiple creatures tied for least power and some but not all of them have indestructible, the ones with indestructible can’t be chosen. (2013-07-01)
  • This is the timeshifted version of Drop of Honey. (2007-02-01)
  • This card’s ability is not targeted, so even untargetable creatures or those with Protection can be chosen. (2006-07-15)