Porphyry Nodes {W}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, destroy the creature with the least power. It can’t be regenerated. If two or more creatures are tied for least power, you choose one of them.

When there are no creatures on the battlefield, sacrifice Porphyry Nodes.

Illustrated by Alan Pollack

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Porphyry Nodes:
  • The first ability of Porphyry Nodes doesn’t target. You can destroy a creature with shroud or protection from white. (2021-03-19)
  • No player can take actions between the time you choose which creature to destroy and the time it’s destroyed. (2021-03-19)
  • If one of the creatures with the least power has indestructible, you must destroy one without indestructible. If all creatures with the least power have indestructible, you don’t destroy any creature. (2021-03-19)
  • If all creatures on the battlefield leave and immediately return (perhaps because Momentary Blink exiled and returned the only creature), the last ability of Porphyry Nodes triggers. You’ll sacrifice it even though a creature’s on the battlefield by the time the ability resolves. (2021-03-19)