Rhystic Study {2}{U}

Enchantment

Whenever an opponent casts a spell, you may draw a card unless that player pays {1}.

Friends teach what you want to know. Enemies teach what you need to know.

Illustrated by Terese Nielsen

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Rhystic Study:
  • The player gets the option to pay when this triggered ability resolves. This will be after the spell is announced, but before it resolves. (2004-10-04)
  • You don’t have to decide whether or not you are drawing until after the player decides whether or not to pay. (2004-10-04)