Rhystic Study {2}{U}

Enchantment

Whenever an opponent casts a spell, you may draw a card unless that player pays {1}.

Friends teach what you want to know. Enemies teach what you need to know.

Watermark: Wizards of the Coast

Illustrated by Paul Scott Canavan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rhystic Study:
  • The player gets the option to pay when this triggered ability resolves. This will be after the spell is announced, but before it resolves. (2004-10-04)
  • You don’t have to decide whether or not you are drawing until after the player decides whether or not to pay. (2004-10-04)