Snag {3}{G}

Instant

You may discard a Forest card rather than pay this spell’s mana cost.

Prevent all combat damage that would be dealt by unblocked creatures this turn.

Illustrated by Ron Spencer

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Snag:
  • You may discard any card with the land type Forest, including Snow-covered Forest or non-Basic lands like Tropical Island, Murmuring Bosk, or Stomping Ground. You can even discard a card that is a land in addition to other types, such as Dryad Arbor. (2008-08-01)