Kozilek, the Great Distortion (Oath of the Gatewatch #4)

Kozilek, a Grande Distorção {8}{C}{C}

Criatura Lendária — Eldrazi

Quando você conjurar Kozilek, a Grande Distorção, se tiver menos de sete cards na mão, compre um número de cards igual à diferença.


Descarte um card com custo de mana convertido igual a X: Anule a mágica alvo com custo de mana convertido igual a X.

Um vazio tão enigmático quanto a própria realidade.


Illustrated by Aleksi Briclot

Notes and Rules Information for Kozilek, a Grande Distorção:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Kozilek’s triggered ability checks to see if you have fewer than seven cards in hand when you cast it. Kozilek is on the stack at this time and not in your hand. If you don’t, the ability won’t trigger at all. If the ability does trigger, it will check again as it tries to resolve. If you have seven or more cards in hand at that time, the ability won’t do anything. (2016-01-22)
  • To activate the last ability, there must be a legal target: a spell on the stack. That target will determine the value of X and the converted mana cost of the card you discard. You can’t activate the ability unless you can match the converted mana cost of a spell on the stack to that of a card in your hand. (2016-01-22)
  • The converted mana cost of a spell doesn’t change, even if it’s been cast using an alternative cost (such as an awaken cost). For example, the converted mana cost of a Sheer Drop (a spell with mana cost {2}{W}) that’s been cast for its awaken cost of {5}{W} is 3. (2016-01-22)
  • If there’s an {X} in the mana cost of the card you discard, that X is 0. Any {X} in the mana cost of the target spell will have whatever value was determined for it as the spell was cast. (2016-01-22)