Kozilek, the Great Distortion (Oath of the Gatewatch #4)

Kozilek, Verzerrung der Realität {8}{C}{C}

Legendäre Kreatur — Eldrazi

Wenn du Kozilek, Verzerrung der Realität, wirkst und falls du weniger als sieben Karten auf deiner Hand hast, ziehe so viele Karten, wie die Differenz beträgt.


Wirf eine Karte mit umgewandelten Manakosten von X ab: Neutralisiere einen Zauberspruch deiner Wahl mit umgewandelten Manakosten von X.

Eine Leere, so rätselhaft wie die Realität selbst.


Illustrated by Aleksi Briclot

Notes and Rules Information for Kozilek, Verzerrung der Realität:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Kozilek’s triggered ability checks to see if you have fewer than seven cards in hand when you cast it. Kozilek is on the stack at this time and not in your hand. If you don’t, the ability won’t trigger at all. If the ability does trigger, it will check again as it tries to resolve. If you have seven or more cards in hand at that time, the ability won’t do anything. (2016-01-22)
  • To activate the last ability, there must be a legal target: a spell on the stack. That target will determine the value of X and the converted mana cost of the card you discard. You can’t activate the ability unless you can match the converted mana cost of a spell on the stack to that of a card in your hand. (2016-01-22)
  • The converted mana cost of a spell doesn’t change, even if it’s been cast using an alternative cost (such as an awaken cost). For example, the converted mana cost of a Sheer Drop (a spell with mana cost {2}{W}) that’s been cast for its awaken cost of {5}{W} is 3. (2016-01-22)
  • If there’s an {X} in the mana cost of the card you discard, that X is 0. Any {X} in the mana cost of the target spell will have whatever value was determined for it as the spell was cast. (2016-01-22)