Patchwork Gnomes {3}

Artifact Creature — Gnome

Discard a card: Regenerate Patchwork Gnomes. (The next time this creature would be destroyed, instead tap it, remove it from combat, and heal all damage on it.)

When building gnomes, dwarves adhere to the highest standards. The gnomes themselves aren’t as particular.

2/1

Illustrated by Jerry Tiritilli

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Patchwork Gnomes:
  • Activating the ability creates a replacement effect that acts like a shield, replacing the next time Patchwork Gnomes would be destroyed that turn. This shield works against effects that try to destroy Patchwork Gnomes or lethal damage that would be dealt to Patchwork Gnomes. (2021-06-18)
  • Patchwork Gnomes can regenerate even if it isn’t in combat, it’s already tapped, or it’s undamaged. (2021-06-18)
  • You can activate the regeneration ability even if Patchwork Gnomes isn’t at risk of being destroyed. Sometimes you need to discard cards. We understand. (2021-06-18)