Beast Within {2}{G}

Instant

Destroy target permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 green Beast creature token.

“Kill the weak so they can’t drag the strong down to their level. This is true compassion.”
—Benzir, archdruid of Temple Might

Watermark: Phyrexian

Illustrated by Dave Allsop

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Beast Within:
  • If the permanent is still a legal target but is not destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller still gets the Beast token. (2013-07-01)
  • If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Beast Within tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. No player creates a Beast token. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller does create a Beast token. (2021-03-19)