Beast Within {2}{G}

Instant

Destroy target permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 green Beast creature token.

“Monsters dwell in every heart. We only think civilization tames them.”
—Euphemia, Nexus watcher

Illustrated by Jesper Ejsing

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Beast Within:
  • If the permanent is still a legal target but is not destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller still gets the Beast token. (2013-07-01)
  • If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Beast Within tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. No player creates a Beast token. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller does create a Beast token. (2021-03-19)