Scythe of the Wretched {2}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +2/+2.

Whenever a creature dealt damage by equipped creature this turn dies, return that card to the battlefield under your control. Attach Scythe of the Wretched to that creature.

Equip {4}

Illustrated by Matt Cavotta

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Scythe of the Wretched:
  • The Scythe’s ability triggers even if something other than the damage dealt by the equipped creature causes the creature to be put into a graveyard that turn. (2004-12-01)
  • Scythe of the Wretched needs to equip your creature when the other creature goes to the graveyard for the ability to trigger, but it doesn’t matter whether the Scythe equipped your creature when the damage was actually dealt. (2004-12-01)
  • If the card isn’t a creature when it comes back onto the battlefield, then Scythe of the Wretched won’t move onto it. (2004-12-01)