Altar of Shadows {7}

Artifact

At the beginning of your precombat main phase, add {B} for each charge counter on Altar of Shadows.

{7}, {T}: Destroy target creature. Then put a charge counter on Altar of Shadows.

Illustrated by Sam Wood

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Altar of Shadows:
  • The precombat main phase is the first main phase of the turn. All others are postcombat main phases, even if they technically occur before combat. (2004-10-04)
  • You put the counter on Altar of Shadows even if the creature regenerates. (2004-12-01)