Falkenrath Aristocrat {2}{B}{R}

Creature — Vampire

Flying, haste

Sacrifice a creature: Falkenrath Aristocrat gains indestructible until end of turn. If the sacrificed creature was a Human, put a +1/+1 counter on Falkenrath Aristocrat.

“Your blood is quite pleasing. A pity there’s not enough for both of us.”

4/1

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Falkenrath Aristocrat
  • Falkenrath Aristocrat’s activated ability checks whether the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield was a Human. It doesn’t matter what its creature types are in the graveyard. (2017-03-14)
  • If the sacrificed creature was a Human, Falkenrath Aristocrat gains indestructible and gets a +1/+1 counter. (2017-03-14)
  • You can sacrifice Falkenrath Aristocrat itself to activate its ability. (2017-03-14)