Falkenrath Aristocrat {2}{B}{R}

Creature — Vampire Noble

Flying, haste

Sacrifice a creature: Falkenrath Aristocrat gains indestructible until end of turn. If the sacrificed creature was a Human, put a +1/+1 counter on Falkenrath Aristocrat.

“Your blood is quite pleasing. A pity there’s not enough for both of us.”

4/1

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Falkenrath Aristocrat:
  • Falkenrath Aristocrat's activated ability checks whether the sacrificed creature was a Human as it last existed on the battlefield. It doesn't matter what its creature types are in the graveyard. (2020-08-07)
  • If the sacrificed creature was a Human, Falkenrath Aristocrat gains indestructible and also gets a +1/+1 counter. (2020-08-07)
  • You can sacrifice Falkenrath Aristocrat to pay the cost of its own ability. It won't receive a counter or gain indestructible, but it will enable abilities that check when or if a creature dies. (2020-08-07)