Cycle of Life {1}{G}{G}

Enchantment

Return Cycle of Life to its owner’s hand: Target creature you cast this turn has base power and toughness 0/1 until your next upkeep. At the beginning of your next upkeep, put a +1/+1 counter on that creature.

Thus does nature assert herself.

Illustrated by Chippy

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cycle of Life:
  • This does not work on creatures which are put onto the battlefield by an effect instead of by being cast. (2004-10-04)