Final Fortune {R}{R}

Instant

Take an extra turn after this one. At the beginning of that turn’s end step, you lose the game.

Want all, lose all.
—Zhalfirin aphorism

Illustrated by D. Alexander Gregory

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Final Fortune:
  • If you end up skipping the extra turn that is gained, you do not lose the game. (2004-10-04)
  • If multiple “extra turn” effects resolve in the same turn, take them in the reverse of the order that the effects resolved. (2004-10-04)