So Shiny {2}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

When So Shiny enters the battlefield, if you control a token, tap enchanted creature, then scry 2.

Enchanted creature doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step.

Illustrated by Drew Tucker

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for So Shiny:
  • So Shiny's triggered ability checks whether you control a token after it enters the battlefield to see if it triggers. If you don't, the ability won't trigger at all. The ability will check again as it tries to resolve. If you don't control a token at that time, the ability won't do anything. It doesn't have to be the same token for each check, however. (2021-06-18)
  • If So Shiny is itself a token, its enters-the-battlefield ability will trigger. (2021-06-18)