Cursed Totem {2}

Artifact

Activated abilities of creatures can’t be activated.

“Sorry, Great One, but did I hear correctly? I’m to entrust this powerful artifact to our worst researchers?”
—Flesdrim, Cabal servant

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Aaron Miller

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cursed Totem:
  • Cursed Totem does not prevent creature cards which are not on the battlefield from having their abilities activated. (2004-10-04)
  • Cursed Totem can prevent mana abilities from being activated. (2004-10-04)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)