Martyr's Soul {2}{W}

Creature — Spirit Soldier

Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature’s color.)

When Martyr’s Soul enters the battlefield, if you control no tapped lands, put two +1/+1 counters on it.

3/2

Illustrated by Mila Pesic

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Martyr's Soul:
  • If you control any tapped lands as Martyr’s Soul enters the battlefield, its last ability doesn’t trigger at all. If you control any tapped lands as the ability resolves, you won’t put two +1/+1 counters on Martyr’s Soul. (2019-06-14)
  • You can tap an untapped creature you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn to convoke a spell. (2019-06-14)
  • When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Convoke applies after the total cost is calculated. Convoke doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. (2019-06-14)
  • If a creature you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with convoke will result in the creature being tapped before you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for convoke. Similarly, if you sacrifice a creature to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with convoke, that creature won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for convoke. (2019-06-14)