Warden of the Woods {4}{G}{G}

Creature — Treefolk

Vigilance (Attacking doesn’t cause this creature to tap.)

Whenever Warden of the Woods becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, you may draw two cards.

Weak and strong alike seek shelter beneath its branches.

5/7

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Warden of the Woods:
  • An ability that triggers when something becomes the target of a spell or ability resolves before the spell or ability that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell or ability is countered. (2020-06-23)
  • Players can cast spells and activate abilities after the triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does. (2020-06-23)