Bladebrand {1}{B}

Instant

Target creature gains deathtouch until end of turn. (Any amount of damage it deals to a creature is enough to destroy it.)

Draw a card.

“One knife, two knives, three knives, four—which will drop you to the floor?”

Illustrated by Winona Nelson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Bladebrand:
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Bladebrand tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t draw a card. (2019-07-12)