Mutavault

Land

{T}: Add {C}.

{1}: Mutavault becomes a 2/2 creature with all creature types until end of turn. It’s still a land.

Some worlds possess a hidden core where life’s essence constantly surges.

Illustrated by Fred Fields

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Mutavault:
  • Although Mutavault has all creature types while it's animated, it does not have the changeling keyword ability. (2008-04-01)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)