Demonio de Xathrid {3}{B}{B}{B}

Criatura — Demonio

Vuela, arrolla.

Al comienzo de tu mantenimiento, sacrifica una criatura que no sea el Demonio de Xathrid, luego cada oponente pierde una cantidad de vidas igual a la fuerza de la criatura sacrificada. Si no puedes sacrificar una criatura, gira el Demonio de Xathrid y pierde 7 vidas.

7/7

Illustrated by Wayne Reynolds

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Demonio de Xathrid:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • When the ability resolves, if you control any other creatures, you must sacrifice one of them. You lose life only if no creature can be sacrificed. (2009-10-01)
  • If you have two Xathrid Demons, both abilities will trigger at the beginning of your upkeep. When the first Demon’s ability resolves, you can sacrifice the second Demon to satisfy the requirement (“Sacrifice a creature other than Xathrid Demon” really means “Sacrifice a creature other than this creature”). When the second Demon’s ability resolves, you must sacrifice another creature. If you can’t (because the first Demon has somehow left the battlefield and you control no other creatures), you lose 7 life, regardless of whether the second Demon is still on the battlefield at this time. (2009-10-01)