Consecrate Land {W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant land

Enchanted land has indestructible and can’t be enchanted by other Auras.

Illustrated by Jeff A. Menges

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Consecrate Land:
  • The land can be targeted by land-destroying spells and the spell will resolve, but the land will simply not be destroyed. (2005-04-01)
  • If Consecrate Land enters the battlefield attached to a land that’s enchanted by other Auras, those Auras are put into their owners’ graveyards. (2006-09-25)
  • A permanent with indestructible can’t be destroyed, but it can still be sacrificed, exiled, put into a graveyard, and so on. (2013-07-01)