Consecrate Land {W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant land

Enchanted land has indestructible and can’t be enchanted by other Auras.

Illustrated by Jeff A. Menges

Not Legal This version of this card has square edges and a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Consecrate Land:
  • The land can be targeted by land-destroying spells and the spell will resolve, but the land will simply not be destroyed. (2005-04-01)
  • If Consecrate Land enters the battlefield attached to a land that’s enchanted by other Auras, those Auras are put into their owners’ graveyards. (2006-09-25)
  • A permanent with indestructible can’t be destroyed, but it can still be sacrificed, exiled, put into a graveyard, and so on. (2013-07-01)