Consecrate Land {W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant land

Enchanted land has indestructible and can’t be enchanted by other Auras.

Illustrated by Jeff A. Menges

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Consecrate Land:
  • The land can be targeted by land-destroying spells and the spell will resolve, but the land will simply not be destroyed. (2005-04-01)
  • If Consecrate Land enters the battlefield attached to a land that’s enchanted by other Auras, those Auras are put into their owners’ graveyards. (2006-09-25)
  • A permanent with indestructible can’t be destroyed, but it can still be sacrificed, exiled, put into a graveyard, and so on. (2013-07-01)