Hour of Devastation {3}{R}{R}

Sorcery

All creatures lose indestructible until end of turn. Hour of Devastation deals 5 damage to each creature and each non-Bolas planeswalker.

“Everything here exists or perishes at my whim. Including you, Gatewatch.” —Nicol Bolas

Watermark: Planeswalker

Story Spotlight 5/5 Previous

Illustrated by Simon Dominic

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Hour of Devastation:
  • There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. These cards have the Planeswalker symbol in their text box; this symbol has no effect on gameplay. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com. (2018-01-19)
  • Creatures with indestructible that enter the battlefield after Hour of Devastation resolves will still have indestructible. (2017-07-14)
  • Once Hour of Devastation begins to resolve, no player may take actions until it’s done. Notably, players can’t try to give a creature indestructible again to save it from the damage. (2017-07-14)